Featured Post

Books by Julie L Spencer

                       

Join Julie L. Spencer's Mailing List!

Friday, February 23, 2018

Recommended Books to Read: Duty: First Novel of Rhynan by Rachel Rossano

Wondering ‘What should I read next?’ Looking for the best books to read? Need book recommendations? Read Duty: First Novel of Rhynan by Rachel Rossano.

Duty to King

Tomas Dyrease, the newly made Earl of Irvaine and the village of Wisenvale, owes his good fortune to his king and the recent civil war. When his benefactor demands Tomas marry the cousin of a noble, he obeys. However, no one warned him that she wasn’t a typical noblewoman.

Duty to Others

Brielle Solarius struggles to keep her village from starvation under the new Lord Wisten, her cousin. The men rode off to war and never returned. The remaining women and children face a dire winter if they do not find a solution soon. When she learns her cousin sold her into marriage to save his life, she isn’t surprised. However, she is taken aback by Lord Irvaine’s unpolished ways. Was this man a noble or a foot soldier?

Duty to Each Other

Bound by the words of their vows, they face a rough future. They must forge a marriage while battling betrayal, accusations of treason, and villains from the past. Survival depends on their precarious trust in each other. Failure could mean death.


Thursday, February 22, 2018

Recommended Books to Read: Illegally Wedded: A Marriage for Citizenship Romance (Legally in Love Book 6) by Jennifer Griffith

Wondering ‘What should I read next?’ Looking for the best books to read? Need book recommendations? Read Illegally Wedded: A Marriage for Citizenship Romance (Legally in LoveBook 6) by Jennifer Griffith.

Piper Quinn has a great thing going. She’s young, talented, and the sole chef at Du Jour, San Antonio’s hottest lunch bistro. She and her business partner just have to stay open one year to be eligible for the coveted Texas Star.

Days before eligibility though, Piper gets terrible news: she’s getting deported. To New Zealand. Where her parents have joined a hobbit cult.

Attorney Zach Travis can’t seem to break into the partnership bracket at his big, respected firm—despite his stellar record. Then, Zach hears a rumor his bachelor status may be holding him back, and he needs a wife to advance his career. The girl at the bistro is an intriguing candidate.

As Piper shares her desperate plea for legal help, Zach realizes he can fix both their dilemmas—with a marriage certificate. However, their plan puts them in the cross-hairs of more than one vindictive enemy. Worse, neatly ending their marriage may be tricky due to a sparking chemistry neither Zach nor Piper can ignore.

Illegally Wedded is book 6 in the Legally in Love Collection by clean romantic comedy author Jennifer Griffith. Great fun for fans of Cami Checketts and Jennifer Peel.